Reading to your Child

I am currently on a quest to figure out if I want to home school or use public school.  My little Gigi, just turned 4 and won’t be going to school for another two years and so this is my time to experiment.

First on the list:  Read to your Child

I figure if I want a flavor for home school I will first start with this.   We have chosen to begin with Charlotte’s Web – it was on the shelf.

Read to your child | Books for Preschoolers

I found other suggestions that might be good books to read to your 3 year old or preschooler.  I  plan on getting most of these through my library as we go along.  These are in no particular order.

  1. Jason’s Quest
  2. Toys Go Out
  3. Mr. Popper’s Penguins
  4. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
  5. George’s Marvelous Medicine
  6. My Father’s Dragon
  7. Thornton Burgess Animal Stories
  8. Milly Molly Mandy
  9. Winnie the Pooh
  10. The House at Pooh Corner
  11. Little House on the Prairie
  12. The Moffats
  13. Trumpet of the Swan
  14. Little Britches
  15. Homer Price & Centerburg Tales

I hope this tradition ends up being an experience we can all look back on with fond memories.  Do you know of any wonderful books for little girls?

Leave a Reply

